Settling Down

Hello! It’s been a while! Happy New Year and all that. I’ve had a busy few weeks recently – moreso than usual, largely because of large scale changes which have yet again happened in my life. The aim now, is to settle down!

Yep, all is really good right now. I’m making massive progress in my new job, and am now at a stage where I’m starting to run my own diary and work on my own candidates which is all good – especially given they didn’t expect me to get to this stage until the Summer.

So the plan now is to settle a bit. I want 2015 to be a year where there isn’t a major upheaval or change in my life. The last few years have had something big going on at some point, and now I just want a quiet but fulfilling life for a bit!

In 2011 I lost my mother, which still hurts to this day. 2012 saw me start a new job at Vodafone in Stoke-on-Trent. In 2013 I relocated with Vodafone to their head office in Berkshire and moved to Reading, and at the end of last year I started a new job and career with Microsoft, after dealing with a few months of depression. So you can see that each year I’ve had some kind of major upheaval – some good, some really bad.

Don’t get me wrong, change is good and I do like it, but I don’t think I can handle another life change or event for a fifth year running! Instead, it’s time for me to chill out and relax a bit. Concentrate on my new career, but enjoy the better work/life balance I have (no more shift work, no more on-call work, more time for me).

So the plan for 2015 is to settle down a bit and enjoy myself. Get away on a holiday, spend more time with friends and catch up with some old ones too. I’ve spent far too long thinking and worrying about others and what they think, that it’s time for me to start looking after myself, not least because I’m out of all the fucks I could possibly give nowadays!

Like I said… all is good right now, and I’m ready to enjoy it!

Leave a comment